The prize of the CSNMT

The prize of the CSNMT is awarded at the General Assembly of the CSNMT to the citizens of the Czech Republic for their successful research, development and education activities in the field of materials and material engineering in line with the Prize Statute. The individual and collective members of the CSNMT can put nominations for candidates in written form to the March 31 of each calendar year.

The evaluation results must correspond to the CSNMT Prize Statute. The prize winner is rewarded by the certificate and a present.

The CSNMT prizewinners

  • 1999: Ing. Václav Foldyna, DrSc.
  • 2000: Ing. Tasilo Prnka, DrSc.
  • 2001: prof. Ing. Petr Zuna, CSc.
  • 2002: prof. Ing. Jiří Švejcar, CSc.
  • 2003: Ing. Karel Šperlink, CSc.
  • 2004: prof. Ing. Jaroslav Purmenský, DrSc.
  • 2005: prof. RNDr. Pavel Lukáč, DrSc., Prof. Ing. Luděk Ptáček, CSc.
  • 2006: prof. Ing. Karel Stránský, DrSc.
  • 2007: prof. Ing. Josef Steidl, CSc.
  • 2008: prof. Ing. Jiří Kliber, CSc.
  • 2009: Ing. Jiří Krejčík, CSc.
  • 2010: Ing. Tasilo Prnka, DrSc.
  • 2011: Ing. Otakar Brenner, CSc.
  • 2012: Ing. Vladivoj Očenášek, CSc.
  • 2013: Ing. Jiřina Shrbená
  • 2014: prof. RNDr. Pavel Šandera, CSc.
  • 2015: doc. RNDr. Josef Kasl, CSc.
  • 2016: Ing. Libor Kraus
  • 2017: doc. Ing. Jana Horníková, Ph.D.
  • 2018: Ing. Pavel Stolař, CSc.
  • 2019 was not granted